THE ARCHIVE: 25/09/07 - 24/03/10
BACK TO ZOMBIE HOME

PMP WINTER APPEAL  Saturday, August 23, 2008

I got an email from Mark of PMP trails titled 'PMP WINTER APPEAL' the other day, hes trying to get people out there and help dig... anyway here is what he had to say:

"At this time of year there isn't much happening in terms of riding - most of us can only handle so much sunsk8, and dodging puddles at vik or Tpie ain't much fun either. I'm sure there must be a good number of riders sitting around, seemingly with nothing to do.

Speaking on behalf of all the PMP locals, I would like to invite all the 20" riders of Auckland to channel their frustration into doing something constructive and to help build an awesome place to ride in the summer! We have been going pretty hard with the digging lately, focused on overhauling existing lines rather than building new shit. Step up and old left (T-shirt) lines are getting a m
ajor facelift with the ridgeline to follow. Riders who come and help now will be welcome to ride come summer.

If anyone is interested we generally meet at the trails around 1pm Saturday & Sunday come rain or shine."



So yea get the F#@K out there and dig!!

3 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

this was on vorb, not agood idea vorb is full of exactly the little mtb fucks who ruin your trails and couldnt lift a spade, we got it deleted cause noobs on mtb who can barely jump the box were asking to come.

August 24, 2008 at 10:46 AM  
Blogger TRUBMX said...

The no dig , no ride rule is best ! You just gotta enforce it ( i kno it's hard , but it makes kids realize what's up) !!Remember the little red hen ?? Different shit same prob tho !! I'd love to help dig man , i'm in Wanaka tho & have my own trails to dig , Good luck gettin those lazy Sk8 park/ street riders to help dig tho (no ya not all lazy i kno, you just want to ride & not dig WTF ) ha ha happy digg'in @ PMP trails.....dig'in trails , it pays off ! Ride everything daily !

August 24, 2008 at 10:40 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

The big wheelers can ask all they like, it aint gona happen, PMP trails is strictly 420's!

BTW those Wanaka trails look sic.

August 25, 2008 at 7:58 PM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]