First of all here's the good news, there is a new skate park going in at Owairaka Avenue Reserve, Mt Albert, AKL. Sorry I don't know much details but I believe they have started work, check the photos, it looks like its going to be fun!
And the band news is that George Bolter broke his knee cap on the weekend just been... looks like he might be of his bike for 3months!! shit!! get well soon bro.
hey fucker hope your knee gets better... i got same problem but didnt let it heal on another note about that new park.... yeah yeah its always cool to get a new park but what about quality not quantity once again another parks looks to be solely designed for the skateboarder... bmx'ers need to somehow get in this fucking loop of wanker builders and get shit made thats sweet for everyone.... this country has more bowls than fucking china..... ha sorry to be so negative
agreed... I was in Queenstown last week and looked at their park, personally I thought it sucked unless you're a hardcore street rider. There wasnt a tranny in sight apart from the bowl (which is killer) but yeah whats happened to a good old quarterpipe?
lol bmxers fighting but we so need to put in a pertition to get a bmx only park or some shit where its supervized by bmx riders while it being built, and dont let the lions club build it!!!! they fucked up the mount bowl
"Petitions dont do shit!!!!!!!!" I work for wellington city council, if someone comes to me with a petition for a bmx park, then it shows a demonstrated need for facilities and I can spend time and money trying to get something done. If you get off your arse and get organised you'd be mighty fucken suprised how much councils are willing do.
12 Comments:
I no how the broken knee cap feels= sore as a bitch
Bummer George. If that guy in the last picture is to scale that bowl is tiny!
hey fucker hope your knee gets better... i got same problem but didnt let it heal on another note about that new park.... yeah yeah its always cool to get a new park but what about quality not quantity once again another parks looks to be solely designed for the skateboarder... bmx'ers need to somehow get in this fucking loop of wanker builders and get shit made thats sweet for everyone.... this country has more bowls than fucking china..... ha sorry to be so negative
agreed... I was in Queenstown last week and looked at their park, personally I thought it sucked unless you're a hardcore street rider. There wasnt a tranny in sight apart from the bowl (which is killer) but yeah whats happened to a good old quarterpipe?
stop your wineing, go buy some quik crete
lol bmxers fighting but we so need to put in a pertition to get a bmx only park or some shit where its supervized by bmx riders while it being built, and dont let the lions club build it!!!! they fucked up the mount bowl
Petitions dont do shit!!!!!!!!
just steal a cement mixer and hire some Mexicans than don't pay them
"Petitions dont do shit!!!!!!!!"
I work for wellington city council, if someone comes to me with a petition for a bmx park, then it shows a demonstrated need for facilities and I can spend time and money trying to get something done. If you get off your arse and get organised you'd be mighty fucken suprised how much councils are willing do.
the reason why skateparks like this get built is because skaters get together and design and do alot to get a skatepark that they like.
It wouldn't surprise me if they designed in so bmxers wouldn't like it on purpose, as all we seem to do is get in their way & fuck up their trannies.
but seriously, stop your moaning on the internet & get out there and do something about it.
or just go ride your bike in a country where you won't get arrested for rolling your wheels on a cement park!!!
shit get well soon
Si si el bowlo, construimos
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]