NEW PARK
Monday, January 12, 2009
A while back I did a post about a new park getting built Owairaka Reserve, Mt Albert. The park has had the go ahead by the council and should be finished and ready to ride in March.
Check this little you tube video to see what the parks going to look like: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CyxbuD9XVIM
I know the park isn't what allot of BMXers would like but I'm just happy that new parks are getting built, plus this park is built by Jason Parks who did Devonport so you know its going to be pretty smooth to ride.. its looks like it should have some creative lines too. The only thing I dont get is that its about 5 minutes ride away from May Road park, I dont see why the council just didnt put the two projects together and build a nice big park?
One day ill get to jump a 7foot hip in my own city!
|
|
|
15 Comments:
links missing the H
Shit.. sorry.. fixed!
I Wonder how far its guna be for us guys tht liv on the shore?
plenty of benches to sit down on n drink
damn if was only a little taller, damn if i was only a tree hauler............ fuck it some day we'll get the one built that is great.. till than good ol vic is the shit
more baby parks for aucks, head north brosefs
Park looks shite - it sucks that one group of skaters build all the new parks (check the website) and they seem to make them shit for anyone else on purpose. On the bright side it should take some traffic away from other parks. If you want to ride something good you have to build it yourself or move out of Auckland.
if a bmxer designed it they would have made it shite for skaters so there no different to us
just ride it like its street and all will be good
Anonymous said...
if a bmxer designed it they would have made it shite for skaters so there no different to us
January 14, 2009 3:31 PM
dude, maybe those pussys should just grow up and learn how to skate trany, why dont they just go skate street like real street, and build a real park instead
because they can build skateparks that cater to their needs.
Why do anything else???
hahhaha listen to you all,sk8ters do ride trannys just not all of them hahah just ride an hav fun man oh an Jason Parks is a buddy of mine an he makes super dope smooth bowls/parks fa sure!!
Man, we all like different things to ride that's what riding BMX is all about so any new park is gona have a treat or to for you to bust out on aye hahha you know do all ya scotty crammer tricks & stunts on hahaha WTF!!
just get creative man, shit Jason went hard an made the sickest/scaryest bowl eva in QT, just lookin at it for the 1st time scared the shit outa me hahaha but it rules big time as it's sooo different to any uther bowl i've eva rolled an i've rolled alot of bowls here & in OZ !!! DIG TRAILS then you don't have to even deal wit sk8's, but hey skaters are sweet it's just some of them that are retards hahaha!! Ride on boys, remember to have fun, dink beer & chase bogans out of ya trails with a shot gun hahaha funny shit
sorry thats drink beer not dink! Rock salt on ya shoty shells is the best hahaha
Haha dude devonport is not that smooth... weirdd trannys
that place lookz mean az gd 2 see more street park that have flow 4 grinding
put sum pegz on and ride every thing and have fun !!!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]