SHIT HAPPENS
Thursday, January 22, 2009
You might remember a did a post a few weeks back about a new park getting built in Mt Albert, check it here, well I'm not sure how true this is but apparently there not going through with the original design but instead building this... so I guess shit does happen! Even though allot of people didn't like the last park at least it was better than what there building now!! but I guess we cant complain to much, a tiny new park is better than no park at all! This new design still looks like a bit of fun though... especially when you look at the scale of the skater in comparison to the ledges and wedges. Like I said last time... one day ill get to air a 7 foot hip in my own city!... or maybe I should give up that dream and learn some grinds?
|
|
|
17 Comments:
looks like your learning grinds mike
Are you kidding me.. What next a flat pad?
LOL!
come air 7 foot hips in my city
check out the bank with seat, that looks fun as.
what about the wedges on the right hand end.
come on its a small pad but at lease its got some creative shit in it.
This comment has been removed by the author.
Well as long as the ledges arent on 45 degree angles and there arent lil ghetto kids around with knives at every ramp this park looks like fun
Looks like most of the ledges would be too small for bikes to grind!
Odd looking park though.
Grinds are rad!
It does look like a very creative park.. which is really good, better than your generic wedge down - to pyramid - to 4 foot 1/4 that seem to be scattered across the country. The fact that it is a unique design I think will make it fun! oh and Stephen yea grinds are rad.. I just can do shit!
lol this is more of an art sculptur than anything looking at all the free standing wedges etc. Will we ever get a new park that is designed with the rider in mind????
That roller thing next to the rail on the left looks pretty fun
It seems like all the new parks are trying to be street/modern art looking?
but yea would get some creative riding going, auckland isnt that greater place if u wana ride a flowy park with big trannys etc.
Im sure the designer was an exterior desinger not a rider...
I have never seen a park like this which is good but also bad
Waste of money in my honest opinion
What about making the rail long enough so that you actually can learn to balance on it instead just bouncing on/off? Oh and hopefully it will be ROUND!
dpak is gay, he thinks hes the man, just watch out dick.
its an ok park but the other one is much better
hahahaha they even incoporated the little ghetto g's walking around in the top right corner
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]