Here is the winner of the Zombie x Revolution photo competition - Ryan McCrae -congratulation's!!
I have also listed the second and third places and each photo has comments by Cooper Brownlee.FIRST PLACE:Photo by Ryan McCrae - Rider Jono Hopping.
I really enjoy this photo, colours are awesome and so is the lighting, looks dialed, at first I thought you could get in a little tighter with the fisheye but then you wouldnt see where he is landing and get the effect the roof gives you. SECOUND PLACE:
Photo by Stephen Geddes - Rider Bevan
I love the red in this one, wallride looks good and kinda cool spot, just a little low on the lighting front, i dont know how many flashes were used but another one to the right of the cam would have dialed this in, just to light his face up a bit. still looks rad, the roof lights are effective to i think.
THIRD PLACE:
Photo by Ryan McCrae - Rider Jono Hopping.
I'm a sucker for b&w photos and the backyard mini looks rad to, timing is good I think on this, same with lighting, the angle is rad because you get to see most the ramp on the other side so you know what's going on, His legs do get lost a little in the tree's but sometimes you cant help that. backyard setups are awesome!
Thanks to everyone who submitted something to the photo competition and a special thanks to Cooper Brownlee of Focalpoint for judging the competition and his comments on each photo.
Now we have the photo comp under wraps we will be running a new competition very soon. So keep an eye out for that.
23 Comments:
couldnt agree more with the results
couldnt agree more with the results
we could of just givin it to ryan from the start i have seen this comp as being a bit fag like, its like if we were at the x games and did mean clean runs all day and then somone beats u because they did more tricks. more being the key word
^^^ everyone had a chance to put in as many pics as they wanted.
and what the fuck are you talking about the x games?
Anonymous is a FAG!!!!!!! Fuck you!
Yeah, "those guys are faagggs!"
next comp: hottest girlfriend?
"next comp: hottest girlfriend?"
Fuck yea!!
Or best photo of your Girl Friend on your bike?!
"Or best photo of your Girl Friend on your bike?!"
KEEEN
"Or best photo of your Girl Friend on your bike?!"
Hahha fucking MEAN!!
how many riders have g/f's? i dont know many that do
shottie ryann boiii
yeah that will be flippin awsome!
im up for it!
Lol at the above comments.
To be honest, I don't think that was the best of my photo's, ah well, second is still pretty good!
To those that were interested, I was using three flashes, and I really had a hard time lighting up his face, dang emo, wear some brighter clothes!
but that was a good picture
if you dont have a g/f get your mum
what about hottest girl on your bike.
that way all us losers withs girl friends have a shot
i actual got him to change clothes , well t shirts for the colurs on a few, just so he didnt blend in as much.
Im glad people like the photos.
Stephens photos are sick
YEAH I AGREE
stephens photos r sick. i dunno about ryan mccrae having two placings tho? i guess it is best photo not best entry per person.
hahaha omg if i wore a coloured t then it would have looked funny. stephen could always lend me his tie die, but id really rather not...
your wall ride is a sick scene with thoes lights
cheers man grats to the winners!
yeah!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]