SOME KILLER NEWS
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
As most of you know.. sometimes myself and other riders in AKL get a little frustrated with the quality of the parks in Auckland City, we do have some good parks, but nothing compared to other international city's with similar populations. Auckland is long over due for a large scale city park. This isn't Auckland, but only been within 45min - 1hr drive out of Auckland city its getting close. This is the plans for a new skate park that is going to get built sometime in the near future in Mangawhai.... and it looks pretty much.. AMAZING!!  This park will definitely with out a doubt be worth the drive for Auckland riders. I will be trying to get a hold of the Mangawhai Council over the next week or two to see if there is anything we (BMXers) can do to help support the construction of this park.
|
|
|
23 Comments:
about time we got a park here in mangawhai i think im the only bmxer here hehe, got some good dirt jumps if anyone down for a jam in mangawhai?
dammmn looks sweet, but why in mangawhai?
is that you john? real bush folk dirt jumps. pitty its winter
i'd be keen for a jam on the your trails in mangawhai man.
haha fuck and i livd there for 8years..trails keen
mint park! keen for a jam on the trails too.
OMFG what the fuck is wrong with the auckland city council?
im keen for a 8h drive to ride a different park but this is just crazy.
wow!
North Shore to Mangawhai, Hour and a half minimum according to google maps. But that park will so worth it! Lets hope they dont chicken out on the budget allowance!
sooooo keen! lookn swt
sweet my home town! yo anonymous, send us an email will be keen to check em out when im up there next! mrharlz@gmail.com
holy that luks lyk its guna be so sik! cant wait
all the small towns get the best parks
holy that luks lyk its guna be so sik! cant wait
all the small towns get the best parks
Holy shit, that's an impressive looking park.
I say it again, wtf Auckland Council, fuck your insulation budget stuff, we want a park!
That park is so nuts, ill dirve there from Waihi.
whats the bet that they will decide it's too expencive and build a half arse version instead?
Anyone know when they plan for this to be finished?
that shit looks mad
jarrasic park!!
man id been soo keen ta ride those trails man. whangarei got no gud ones hahah. can you give me sum details on where they are
holy fucking cunt
sweet b up and running come summer.
i heard they starting it at the end of the year ,09
they also building some bike trails. who has dirt jumps in mangawhai and any riders want to build some?
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]