GOD SAVE AUCKLAND CITY - ANOTHER S@#T PARK DESIGN
Monday, June 15, 2009
Apparently this is the purposed plan for a new Skate Park in Kingsland Auckland. I just don't get what is wrong with this city. Population of Wanaka: 3,500-ish. Wanaka's latest Skate Park design: Click Here.
Population of Auckland City: 1.5millon-ish. Auckland latest Skate Park: Click Here. Something doesn't make sense here or add up right? Don't worry.. we will get there one day!
|
|
|
12 Comments:
the pan for that new ak park looked better than what you got shit luck lucky for me wanaka is only 3 hours. oh that new plan is even worse
lol i know who designed that!
it was gonna have a keyhole style bowl but he couldnt get the flow quite right and he had basically no room. for what he was working with thats the best design he could have done. keep in mind that he is a skater too.
in other news. OMFG im getting soooooo FUCKED OFF about this whole skater bulshit! wahy the fuck cant we ride a new park????????!!!!
we need to go tho the council and get something done! and protest the skating only idea at that new park by burning that fucking sign down! like mike said WE PAY FUCKING TAXES! this shit is getting more and more stupid by the day. either something needs to happen in our favour or im going to aus...
What the shit...!!
- Liam
arhahaha! shame oi
fucken new zealand PC council working dickheads theres this guy nick stewart in tauranga that talked to me and promised that they would re-ply our park nothing happnd so im gona burn his fence down
luk at tha guy compared to the park. wtf? luks lyk they wanted to cram in a skate park like they do apartments
that was actually all the space he had. i looked at the other designs and this one is way better.. i reckon i could have some fun... but yea it is crammed. thats the council tho. i bet you that 35% of that grass park wont ever get used.
FUCK YOU AUCKLAND CITY COUNCIL!
haha what a joke!!
truly waste of money, they needa look harder into ths and just build one big park instead of these lil crampd parks..
looks algud for sum fun, but lookn at big picture waste of money wen they can use money to gotowards big park.... Auckland councils fukn hopeless,
peace.
Well you Auckland guys should start a club. Even if its a shitty half assed club you will get the council to listen to alot more than some vandal on a bmx.
who do they consult with when designing these fuckn things? some has-been skater?
owairka skate park its for skaters only and is to crowed to have u riding round, i agree u need ur own park though so good luck but u just got 2 respect the fact that the majority of users are skateboarders and it was designed for them. thanks from an anonymous skater
i do believe that we have a letter from the council satating that there are no skate-board only parks in the auckland region. we all pay our taxes we all get to use it. there are alot more bmxers out now too but thats irrelivant. to put it politely, we do have all rights to the place and why cant everyone just have respect for each other instead of getting all worked up over skaters vs bikers. i personally only have a problem when i turn up and i forced off the park. it is a public facility isnt it?
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]