Here is a fly through animation I found on You Tube of the concept for the Mangawhai Skate park. The design looks even more amazing in this clip than in the concepts drawings I posted earlier. Lets hope they go through with the design.
In other news the Owairaka Skate Park in Mt Albert is apparently finished.. Word on the street is there is no Bike aloud! F$@k that I pay my rates & Taxes.. I'm going to shred the hell out of that park! See you there...
seriously mt albert would be shit for bmxing anyway....its all really small stuff and there is only one transition in the park which is waist high..... i still do not understand why bmxers dont just build their own parks.theres enough of you to rally together and approach the council for your own facilities.... its clearly obvious that skaters are leaning more towards quirky natural street obstacles in the new parks and you guys want big transitions to do massive jumps and shit... noone wants to be a dick about it but if you guys keep crashing into us and wrecking all the ledges,and coping on every ramp then there will always be problems between the 2 sports.
13 Comments:
Word on the street is there is no Bike aloud! F$@k that I pay my rates & Taxes.. I'm going to shred the hell out of that park! See you there...
Good call mike.
yea agreed about the mangawhai park we need dontions for it i can get deatails for you guys if u like
yea agreed about the mangawhai park we need dontions for it i can get deatails for you guys if u like
yea agreed about the mangawhai park we need dontions for it i can get deatails for you guys if u like
that mangawai park is awesome! and its as big as managawi! seriosly FUCK auckland!
i no and i live thier
where the fuck is mangawhai anyway? ..... lol no joke
way out fuckin west n/h
WTF, thts epic
so keen, aparently mt albert was skating only??? ths beta alow bikes!
yeh man soo keen ta ride it keen on some liget details
seriously mt albert would be shit for bmxing anyway....its all really small stuff and there is only one transition in the park which is waist high.....
i still do not understand why bmxers dont just build their own parks.theres enough of you to rally together and approach the council for your own facilities....
its clearly obvious that skaters are leaning more towards quirky natural street obstacles in the new parks and you guys want big transitions to do massive jumps and shit...
noone wants to be a dick about it but if you guys keep crashing into us and wrecking all the ledges,and coping on every ramp then there will always be problems between the 2 sports.
why so many trees!
FUCK BIKES
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]