R.I.P REVOLUTION
Thursday, June 18, 2009
Some of you may or may not already know but Revolution closed their doors this week.
Sam, Nate & Ben did an amazing job at running New Zealand's only Rider Owned BMX 100% Shop. It's a shame to see it go as it was responsible for so many amazing things in New Zealand BMX, they supported the scene hugely by getting involved with nearly every BMX jam, sponsoring a handful of riders, travelling up and down the country promoting BMX, doing tons of giveaways and most importantly creating what has never been done before... a BMX only shop.
It's a sad for NZ BMX to see them go... on behalf of all the BMXers out there I would like to thank the guys at Revolution to putting everything they had into something they believed in, and creating something that has never been done before. Respect!!You guys did an amazing job while it lasted... and I'm sure your shop will be missed throughout the BMX community.
  
|
|
|
84 Comments:
recession?
WTF??? That sucks.
RIP REVO!
No not recession. Just run by a retard and con artist.
they owe so many people money, ben was the only good thing about that shop. the owner don't give a shit aboout people
Sam used the bmx scene and gave nothing back ripped so many people off. Didnt care about anyone but himself. Ben was the only thing that kept that place going the last 6 months.
WTF!!! FUCK U LIL HATING KIDS! WTF!
FUCK OFF AND HATE SOMEWHERE ELSE! NO FUCKING MATTER WHAT IT IS U HAVE TO FUCKING HATE DONT YOU? YET YOU WONT PUT YOUR FUCKING REAL NAME ON COS UR LIL FUCKING COWARDS!
Sam and Nate were awesome everytime i met them. they did something ledgendary in nz bmx and what else matters!
RIP REVO!
dude you don't live in chch so you don't know half the story.
dude you don't live in chch so you don't know half the story.
dude you don't live in chch so you don't know half the story.
put your fucking name on fag face or are you too fucking scared to?
that y u dont comment on it in the forums???? fuck off u lil bitch!
They ripped me off 50 bucks but thats sweet. They done well, opening a buisness aint easy!
Hey Bevan shut the fuck up peasant. You actually dont have the slighest clue in what has actually happend and what is actually going on. Yeah sure Revolution has done well and done some good shit. But alot of people have a very very good reason to be "Hating". Because I know several people who have been burned latetly by this bullshit going on caused by the one owner in parcticular who has pretty much ruined his name throughout NZ. Where has all the money gone? And parts that were apparently in the post. Bevan maybe if you knew what was going on you would understand and as you are obviously not from down these ways you dont about anything at all that has gone on.
bevan got pwned!
Indeed, Bevan, learn when to give up. You don't know anything about it.
hahahaha. when did all these bitching women join the bmx scene?............awesome!, its bout time the scene saw some pussy!
Last comment...gold...
If one "owner in parcticular" ruined his name throughout nz why dosent the rest of nz know about it? your fucking fags go do some flyout fail whips on your fuse II's and fuck off
Wish i could do flyout tailwhips...
yea i totally agree sam was a tosser man doesnt care about people at all he has fucked over even close friends and team riders not cool at all. guy just wanted to make money and get a name in nz bmx by sucking the big dogs dicks.. ben was legit though he cared about people and did as much as he could to help people out, he just didnt have the power where it counted.
lol Fail whips
wow shit this is why the internet is bad news it a shit talkn extravaganza sort it out. are you a bmxer or a hard core online gamer fag with these shity keybord battles im seeing here im ashamed of bmx ryt now.
james
p.s "tk2" leave it. i thort you were better than this shit
and get abeer up you
and a lamb shank
you wouldnt belive the amount of people in christchurch who wouldnt buy from revo just because of the owners.
Everyone knows christchurch is for fags anyway. stop getting you painties in a twist noobs.
Wow all the hate but no one wants to give their names or their reasons.... real tough.
Sam might not have run the revo perfectly but he tried fucking hard to make it work. He was never in it for the money, i know that he was genuinely trying to support in NZ. Look at how many riders were sponsored, how many comps/ jams were given prizes. I dont think there are many people in NZ that have supported BMX as much and on such a scale as Sam has.
So E tough guys what have you done to support the scene? Let me guess. Nothing....
Asher said it straight. if you want to prove a point have proof of the problem and use your fucking name so we arent talking to a fucking wall. dont just sit there hating on shit because something might have happened to you once that made you have beef with someone. where is your organisation that is putting shit back. not just anonomys hate posts on a comment board.
it is easy to spit vitriol anonymously.. try backing it up with facts and your name.
thanks for the guys standing up for us, yeah we have made our fair share of mistakes, but we have tried to support bmx inanyway we can, mr anonymous if you have such a massive problem why dont you contact us so we can sort it out???
did they sell u parts that were to heavy?
LETS PLAY SOME GOOD OL RUGBY!
lol piggy (the anonomys above this comment)
or below revos comment...
you guys take the anonymous shit too far, like who the fuk is "bevan", i mean fuk"oh its"bevan" who?, who who?, my names jon, or is it steve or is it mike??!?, wow,
So much bitching.
they screwed me around but i aint a hater.
just go fucking ride (:
oi bevan man watch ur back u goin dwn u wrote bevan as ur name so now everyone knows it u... dds 42 35 ...gf ownd nub
now im recieving empty threats from a message board?
isnt this about mourning revos passing? not being a hating anonomys fuck wit that does nothing with his life but sit arround in hate land?
dude pull that cock out ur ass and grow up or fuck off.
tbh if so many people don't like them there probably is some reason. but still, theres plenty of other companys around that will pick it up.
02 etc.
So far there is only one sick dude making all the hate noise...perhaps he is the person who stole from Revo...perhaps he is the person who pushed them into closure for his own profit??? what is your agenda dude???
Stop crying, the company has closed, no point in making shit up or talking shit or hating, or any of that crap. It's not like a good friend has died or anything.
go fuck yourself anonomys dick.
wo comments are harsh
Fight me Ben!
Revo Said:
"thanks for the guys standing up for us, yeah we have made our fair share of mistakes, but we have tried to support bmx in anyway we can, mr anonymous if you have such a massive problem why dont you contact us so we can sort it out???"
There you go.. if you have a problem, contact the guys and they will sort it out. This is not the
place to bring up this kind of stuff.
Ungy Said:
"So much bitching.
they screwed me around but i aint a hater.
just go fucking ride (:"
Ture, I have been screwed round by people in the past.. but that is no reason to Hate.. just sort it out.
And yeah.. just Ride!
ben s said:
"wo comments are harsh"
Yeah ben, Some of these comments are so harsh and way out of line.
I believe that everything I said in this post is true.. Revo helped people out and sported the scene like no other BMX company in NZ.. for example they had a team of 8 or more riders that where hooked up with free parts or killer deals. The sponsored and supported so many Jams.... I don't know any other shop that has done this!
For all you people that posted the negative comments above and called out on Sam with out evening saying your own name.. you guys truly are assholes and cowards.. if I could figure out how to delete the posts then i would.. but seriously who post comments like that. If you have that much of a problem do something about it.. this is not that place to do it.
THIS SITE IS FOR THE LOVE OF BMX IN NZ... if you Hate.. FUCK OFF!
P.s Bevan.. you are awesome!
bevan, you're a douche.
love,
(anonmyous)....
lmao. cheers zombie!
maybe take off anonomys coments once and for all? or have it so you have to log into forums to post comments???? anyway not what this post was about... R.I.P REVOLUTION!
thanks for the sushi sam and nate!
I never got shouted sushi but one time Ash (who also worked there) went with me to get Chinese. The guy who worked there called me a dumb ass cos I ordered too much and couldn't eat it all. I gave the rest to Ben.
LOL awesome. Revo was the shit! wish i had the chance to go down and check out the store b4 it closed.
yeah i know how mad mike gets with shit talkn in bmx, an especiali on a site he has made for bmx nz. Much Respect Mike.
If you got issues with Sam an Nate take it up with them, dont say shit u cant back up.
Sam an Nate gave me a roof over my head when i came down, transport and a reali good time.. Thanks for your support and helpn me with all the goodies. Was good to ride for ur company, wish u guys the best.
20's for Life. Peace.
Bmx Ftw
Hey Mike, you should have a little Trash can under each comment. If you click that the post should be deleted. If you don't let me know and I'll mod out all the shit talk.
Later
luke i will fight you and thanks that lemon chicken went down a treat! haha
Rick Thorne Rules!!
Haha i never worked there i liked hanging out and drinking all of the coffee
Winner gets the jersey and if you win, a free trip to AKL.
Revolution sux my balls! shot house shop and the guys were dicks...... i mean weres the snafu at? Fark...........
Revolution was mean!!!!! untill i brought off it........ then i never got my grips..... happy its gone so it doent fuck anyon else around as it did me....
I think you people should just keep the nasty comments to your nasty selves. Obviously if people have had such a big problem with them there are always court systems that people could have worked through to get shit sorted out, which hasn't happened.
You people shouldn't even be leaving comments, the weather has been so amazing that this should have gone completely unnoticed cause everyone should be out riding. :D
Oh while I'm on here, anyone keen for a ride tomorrow? I'll be at that new skatepark (Owairakapaka something or other) tomorrow before school finishes. That place gets waaayyy too packed with skater fags after school.
still so much hate haha, james makie if we fucked you round why didnt you email us so we could sort it out, and I reiterate once again anybody that has a problem email us, so we can sort it
Anonymous post = no good
yeah wtf all the hating for revolution was fucking mean! they're all nice guys guys and it would only take an email or a phone call to sort any shit out that you had with them,cause im sure its pretty fucking hard running a business!
They've helped me with shit all the time and hooked me up with heaps of sweet stuff! sam even flew up to wellington to bring me my frame that i got for free thanks to him... there are so many times they have gone out of the way to help me out i could make a list!
I'm sad see to that they have shut down but revo was great while it lasted and did way more for the bmx scene in new zealand than anyone else has by far!
I'd like to see anyone of you try start your own shop like them and see how long you last and many fuck ups you make.
the jersey and the trip are mine.... BITCH!
fight me, Bevan
REACT!
Fight me, Bevan.
REACT!
(Anon ftw).
Whos the muther fucker who stole my name? haha/NOBEEF
Someone should try get that ungy guy his money though cause thats pretty downbuzz 2grand gone
Hahaha bevdog
I talked to Revo the other day, Ungy got a whole new bike worth much more than the $2000 he paid. He should be happy! He Shreds!
bicycle motocross Aotearoa!
revo was all good when i built up my bike with them, and sorted me out with insurancey shit when it got thieved, it sucks they couldn't work it out.
r.i.p revo
why all you anonymous's all got beef? massive props to revolution for even starting and supporting like every single jam that has been around latley. Id like to see some of you shit talking anonymous's start somthing like that and even last as long as they did. thanks to you bros, revo has been nothing but good times.
-george b
yeah they sorted it out (:
it only took an email or a phone call to sort out my problem with them
R.I.P Revo
shot george Revolution sucked when you tried buying stuff of them but thanks for attempting to run the the store...... good effort..... could have done WAY BETTER THOUGHT!!!
Bitcheeeeeeeesssss Blessssssssssiiing...
sam lies to people all the time, I wouldn't trust him
can we have an example? DEAN
Hunter Thompson said...
shot george Revolution sucked when you tried buying stuff of them but thanks for attempting to run the the store...... good effort..... could have done WAY BETTER THOUGHT!
GTFO you cunny funt
bitches blessing indeed
Should get those dirty jews next door to open up a bmx store
so has Sam quit riding? thats what I heard
haha everyone is taking my name! haha bitches blessing..........
JEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
WTF EH HAHA jewbag FUNNY!
AND Bitchess blessing wft?!
i SUCK COCK! any1 interested???
iv'e heard the owner is bitching about that his distributor is the one to blame for the shop closing down?? I highly doubt it, man up and admit its your fault
hell yea!!!!! jame
prty keen on a gobbie
revo was sick easyist place to steal some descent bike parts from. sunday were the best this lankey retard worked. and you could steal shit real easy cheers diddel
http://images.heaven666.org/p/1/female-goatse.jpg
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]