STAFFORD UPGRADE
Wednesday, June 24, 2009
Just got word that Stafford Ramp in Auckland is getting an upgrade very soon. Check the pic.. looks rad as hell! The person I got the word from said only rules are no under coping tricks and once you fall off your turn is over, haha!Anyway should be fun to ride.. Ill keep you posted as the upgrades begin. And for those of you who don't know where Stafford Ramp is.. its the one on the left hand side of the motorway as you head towards Takapuna after the bridge.
|
|
|
14 Comments:
the new stuff looks sweet!
i rekon they shud leave the old part how it is tho! with that extension the alrdy perfgect ramp wont be very wide!
stil cool tho!
hopefully they wana do something like this tgo abbots aswell!
ahahaha, abbots is already perfect! dont need to mess with something that is creme de la creme!
Abbots has the craziest tight tranny.
Wasn't this ramp bigger a few years ago, then got cut down?
lol stephen...ur just angry cos u kept washing out. abbots is perfect. Pat McIvor that owns the napier park(aparently 3rd at xgames inline vert 98 or some shit) thinks its the best ramp in nz! id have to agree! abbots is ledgendary if they were to do anything they would have to build new shit next to it.
lol stephen...ur just angry cos u kept washing out. abbots is perfect. Pat McIvor that owns the napier park(aparently 3rd at xgames inline vert 98 or some shit) thinks its the best ramp in nz! id have to agree! abbots is ledgendary if they were to do anything they would have to build new shit next to it.
ps: rad design just dont get caught on the roller with rediculous wide bars like mine!
bro, pat was world amatuer champion froot-booter. He don't own that park though, he just runs it. And collects star wars toys.
Booters love the tight trannys
I think the skaters will own it once its all mint and smooth - Isn't that how it works?
hahahaha not when u cut a 2 inch strip out of the middle of the deck. we wouldnt even feel it yet they wouldnt be able to ride it
not chnage abbots, just add more stuff to it! like give it bowl ends perhaps? kinda like the old shed 7 set up! and levae the current mini as the main part!
Wtf Bevan, I only slipped once while you were there. I've always felt it's had a funny transition, as has anyone I've asked about it.
Abbots is fun but stephens right, it can seem like you pump through it way to quick sometimes. however its pretty close to my house so its still fun shit
abbots rules!!!!
i dunno i love abbots. if you havent ridden there for a while it is a bit weird but within 10 mins your generaly boostng it man. dont ever change abbots tho. its too iconic.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]