DIRT BIKE CO WEB PAGE IS GO!
Friday, July 10, 2009
The Dirt Bike Co web page is up and running now so head over there and check it out.The Dirt Bike Co frames should be arriving in the country sometime towards the end of July. Once the frames arrive there is also going to be an official launch party and jam.So far T-Whites-Bikes will be the official stockist of the frame and will apparently retail for around $500 which is a killer price for a quality frame. The offical Dirt Bike Co Team will be: Calum Laird, Logan Smith, Bevan Cowan and Alan Cameron. WWW.DIRT-BIKECO.COM
|
|
|
14 Comments:
Ace dude, thats a rad team too
props to them being an NZ company to come out with a frame, but i'm a little disappointed to be honest. The frame's not exactly innovative, it doesn't have anything special features on it. Sure, it's got nice features like the heat treated and the post weld machined stuff, but these are becoming pretty basic on any modern frame.
Cough S&M stricker copy cough.
I think the idea of the frame was more so not to have any special features. pretyy much all bikes these days have fancy little bridges and things, or gussets which crack because of odd shaped cut outs etc.
Callums main purpose in building this was to offer a very high quality frame which rides awesome , particularly on dirt, but also make a frame which was affordable and reliable. a simple yet awesome frame with everythng you need and nothing you dont was the outcome.
im not just saying this because im on the team, but its genuinely my opinion., i mean why pay an extra 200 buks for some holes and fancy looking, weak rear bridges when it dusnt help you get more slideways!
cheers
Good shit Calum.
Looks pritty nato. Hope to see this company progressing in the nz bmx scene!
Frame is rad. Good work dudes.
Website looks sick guys.
Good luck for the future.
Cheers guys. Yea basicly pig said it all. and there ae updates for the site but ive been real busy lately so havent had time to update them. also like to thank the creator of the forums, Alan Montefiore, for all the help.
yea ive been in auckland just as much as i have been away the last two weeks so there will be updates hopefully in the next few days!
stay posted...
sweeeeeet
Good stuff dude.
Dirt Bike Co. is a joke, its illegal, and the bikes literally ARE S&M strickers minus a top tube gusset. Literally hahahahahahhahahahahahaha
hey Dean, who said the company is illegal? the company is fully Legal, and registered.
I do realise the frame is very similar to the S&M stricker, the stricker frames rode great and seemed strong, theerfore a similar designs seems appropriate.
However, Changes have been made.
the dirt bike co frame uses a 13.8 slammed chainstay, rather than the 14" on the stricker frames.
it also has slightly different machined parts e.g. headtube,
minus a tt gusset
minus the unnecessary boat anchor bridge, to cut cost and increase strength
And i bet alot of people loved the discontinued stricker V2, so for alot of people i would hope this similar, but improved (from our point of view) frame will be perfect
cheers
also things like the cable runners and stand over are different. if also very similar to the fly range as it has an intergrated headset and tt, dt, bb, ht, cs, ss and st. lol
the geometry is based on that classic feel sort of a frame that almost all frames had 1.5-2 years ago. nothing fancy just a product made to do what it does and do it well.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]