Tyler Laing sent in a few photos of his friend Jesse Harris from Keri Keri who you might remember from the D1NZ Jam. Tyler has just started to get into BMX photography which is awesome, his shots already are looking good. The Tuck No Hands into the sun looks rad.
The KeriKeri Skate park looks like fun.. might have to try and make it up there for a ride sometime soon.
On improving them, Try get better camera angles, the angles just look like your standing up straight and taking em. Also try get more vibrant lighting instead of just normal dull background, and lastely try not to get so much background in the picture, no one wants to see the whole park and a rider doing a trick, and do you have a flash? if not invest in one. But props for getting out there and taking photos.
Dont ruin da guy...f$&K. Some nice stuff there i reckon. For sure some improvments needed but I would say the 2nd one is mean for example...its diffrent than most photos ya see...and thats a good thing..Get a flash thoe man..they are mint
Fuck some of these guys are cunts. i really like them bro nice comp and good ideas. definatley stuff to work on but nice start. you dont need aflash to make a good photo learn to rely on composition and quality instead of gear.
18 Comments:
mean as pics 10 points lol my fav is the first one
thanks heaps, glad you guys like them.
Nice shots tyler, look sick.Jesse is getting soo good. When are you and Jesse gunna come ride whangarei.
Im not trying to be a dick and i know you're starting out but those pics are terrible.
^^^^^ yea i agree. The riding is allgood but the photography needs a bit of improvement. You can only get better at it though.
The PicsAre Awesome Man
i dnt like the first two that much myself, but i like the last 3.
to guys that dont like them, got any advice on how i can improve then?
Rad tricks and pics, park looks fun as too.
On improving them, Try get better camera angles, the angles just look like your standing up straight and taking em. Also try get more vibrant lighting instead of just normal dull background, and lastely try not to get so much background in the picture, no one wants to see the whole park and a rider doing a trick, and do you have a flash? if not invest in one. But props for getting out there and taking photos.
man I remember that Keri Keri ramp from like 10 years ago, surprised it's still up
Read some photography books and your cameras manual.
Dont ruin da guy...f$&K. Some nice stuff there i reckon. For sure some improvments needed but I would say the 2nd one is mean for example...its diffrent than most photos ya see...and thats a good thing..Get a flash thoe man..they are mint
^^^ the 2nd you cant even tell where he is landing.
The 4th is the best one
Just shoot heaps.
Fuck some of these guys are cunts. i really like them bro nice comp and good ideas. definatley stuff to work on but nice start. you dont need aflash to make a good photo learn to rely on composition and quality instead of gear.
Keep it up bro
Thanks Ryan, ive seen some of your shots. And they are awesome so i think i will take the advice from you.
but cheers guys.
the photos are al good obviously some room for improvment apart from the no hands the sun makes that look fully sick
hahahahah sollid ,
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]