A BETTER LOOK AT THE DIRT BIKE CO FRAME
Saturday, October 3, 2009
Calum from Dirt Bike Co sent over some super nice detailed photos of the final production frame, so you can get a better look at the quality of the frame.
Made from 4130 DB Heat treated Cromo tubing, with good geometry,weighing in at 5lbs the Dirt Bike Co frame looks pretty simple, straight forward and a over all well constructed frame.
Give it up! no one wants one of those frames, they dont even have removable gyro tabs! horrid frame! it would be better if they waited for a while and drilled gyro tabs and made something like removable brake mounts! just a thought
And i hear rumors about the owner stealing the design from the s and m stricker??????
for around an extra 80 dollers you get get like a fit or a fly>???
y do you need giro tabs if ure cranking trails. if your rifing trails u can run single cable cuz ure not doing triple whips and shit. itd b a waste of time putting giro tabs on a trails frame. frame looks sick
a frame is a frame how can a frame only be good for trails are you saying the frame would be shit for double tailwhip airs at a park????? it is a horrible feeling frame. the rear ends hidiously long for a bmx frame when you try hop it it feels like your trying to hop a mtb! wouldnt buy one!
fuck bevan everytime some one brings up the frame in a converdation u always fuking try sell them it....... its just a frame if someone wanted one they dont need all of ur talk about it.....
its not a bad frame but i would NEVER!!! run one as its not my style as i dont think it would be anyones style...... as i hear theve sold one to tims shop and one to Rob (which has already bent) for 150 dollers so there not doing to well. they sud have started with stems or sumthing.
whats with all the hate ur just jelous cause im sponsored by DBC and ur not! so what if they dont sell there frames algood. the frame is truely amazing, the texture of the frame is just radical, the black paint job is just done to perfection, it feels like no other frame and i rekon you all should definately buy one for sure.
UR All gay. Yes, yes, the frames a rip off and its not gonna do well. But DBC can figure that out for themselves. If the company was legal, and had a Business plan, and financial measures and research in place, it would be far more beneficial to the "Company". As it is , it is not a company but rather a sole trader. With a good design a frame will sell itself. But all this talking it up is making ppl angry...
Bottom line. People who like the frame will buy the frame. As for ppl who dont, it would be wise not to try and sell it to a market who dont want it. It is bad for....Business.
Dirt Bike Co. , I highly suggest you get me to do the graphics for the frames. I know you are about simplicity, but they are lacking. I think different graphics would definitely benefit sales, and provide a better image for the company.
In all seriousness I'm just THAT good. My Graphic artwork and Art is fantastic. And I ride of course.
its so funny how when someone trys to do something for there own sport, they get drilled by all the little faggots sitting behind there computer. i dont see anyone else doing their own frames apart from ED someone. and who cares market needs competition in order for it to work. take a look at the WHOLE FUCKING MARKET, evrybody rips everybody in some way or another. haters need to get a life and just go ride ther own bike, who gives a fuck if you dont like it or dont want one, dont buy one. no-ones forcing it down your throat. i think what DBC is doing is pretty good, you gotta start somewhere, shit just doesnt appear. people are always gonna hate, but its those people that eat their own shit when perservarence owns on the day!!!
you have a good point there Ragdoll. dbc isnt the problem, they arent forcing themselves on people; bevan is. dbc on its own is innocent and deserve to be left alone. bevan is the one making dbc look gay...
yeh dbc would have been fine but bevan is always trying to sell us them when we ask him anything
senario
anonymous "hey"
bevan "hey, far out im loving my frame its so nice, best frame ive ever rode! buy one"
this would have been algood when he first got his frame but he talks about his frame every conversation... which is real annoying as he just tries to sell it to you.
HI IM WONDERING IF THERES ANY MORE ROOM ON THE DBC TEAM SO TRICKS I CAN DO: FLAIR WHIPS, FLIP DOUBLA WHIPS, DOUBLA BAR TO FAKIE, 1280Z, 900 BARS, SLIDER(ONLY WITHOUT CHAIN) BIKE FLIPS, AND SOMTIMES TUCK 3 TO LATE BARSPIN DOWN A 15 STAIR
FUCK MAN BEVAN IS GAY AND HE IS SUCH A COCK DBC IS NOT SELLING ANYTHING CUZ BEVAN IS ON THE TEAM.... GET BEVAN OFF THE TEAM AND I WILL BUY ONE TOMORO... JEW POWER WHAAAAAAAAAAT?
40 Comments:
DBC WHAT?!?!?!
Wot the fuk. I was really enjoying watching all the shit going on this post!
Internet hate is good for you.
dbc represent fukerz!!!!!!!! bevan whooop whooop
Give it up! no one wants one of those frames, they dont even have removable gyro tabs! horrid frame! it would be better if they waited for a while and drilled gyro tabs and made something like removable brake mounts! just a thought
And i hear rumors about the owner stealing the design from the s and m stricker??????
for around an extra 80 dollers you get get like a fit or a fly>???
its a old stricker without the anchor?
thats kool, that was the best frame ever...
oh and didnt schwinn have a frame of the same name like when i started? mike will probly know...
looks fresh
y do you need giro tabs if ure cranking trails. if your rifing trails u can run single cable cuz ure not doing triple whips and shit. itd b a waste of time putting giro tabs on a trails frame. frame looks sick
Dirt Bike brooooo...
ride it, dig it, love it, TALK SHIT...
best bike ever...
u soo shuld get one G...
its just so amazing....
a frame is a frame how can a frame only be good for trails are you saying the frame would be shit for double tailwhip airs at a park????? it is a horrible feeling frame. the rear ends hidiously long for a bmx frame when you try hop it it feels like your trying to hop a mtb! wouldnt buy one!
fuck bevan everytime some one brings up the frame in a converdation u always fuking try sell them it....... its just a frame if someone wanted one they dont need all of ur talk about it.....
its not a bad frame but i would NEVER!!! run one as its not my style as i dont think it would be anyones style...... as i hear theve sold one to tims shop and one to Rob (which has already bent) for 150 dollers so there not doing to well. they sud have started with stems or sumthing.
whats with all the hate ur just jelous cause im sponsored by DBC and ur not! so what if they dont sell there frames algood. the frame is truely amazing, the texture of the frame is just radical, the black paint job is just done to perfection, it feels like no other frame and i rekon you all should definately buy one for sure.
hahaha. funny funny. you know when i post cos it comes up with a blue name linking to the site.
13.8" is pretty average rear end also. its funny how quick you kids are to judge too. fuck off back to the come up.
bevan is gay
EDH leaves DBC twitching and bleeding in a pool of its own blood, piss, shit and vomit.
i have know idea who bevan is but he sounds like a real fag if he can induce this much net hate.
pull your head in mate...
Would you all just shut the fuck up. New zealands too samll for this shit
who stole my identity... this is my first post.
i like bevvvaaaaannn!!!!!!
it looks like the frame off a complete bike lol
it should have a shovel instead of an anchor
lol daniel T likes bevan...
UR All gay. Yes, yes, the frames a rip off and its not gonna do well. But DBC can figure that out for themselves. If the company was legal, and had a Business plan, and financial measures and research in place, it would be far more beneficial to the "Company". As it is , it is not a company but rather a sole trader.
With a good design a frame will sell itself. But all this talking it up is making ppl angry...
Bottom line. People who like the frame will buy the frame. As for ppl who dont, it would be wise not to try and sell it to a market who dont want it. It is bad for....Business.
This comment has been removed by the author.
Dirt Bike Co. , I highly suggest you get me to do the graphics for the frames. I know you are about simplicity, but they are lacking. I think different graphics would definitely benefit sales, and provide a better image for the company.
In all seriousness I'm just THAT good. My Graphic artwork and Art is fantastic. And I ride of course.
Consider it, Seriously.
^^ try emailing them bro! business decisions are not usually made through blog comments.
This comment has been removed by the author.
Chanel,
flick me an email bro, would be happy to check out your art and consider it.
sales@dirt-bikeco.com
not really feeling this but i don't hate it. it's just a frame
its so funny how when someone trys to do something for there own sport, they get drilled by all the little faggots sitting behind there computer. i dont see anyone else doing their own frames apart from ED someone. and who cares market needs competition in order for it to work.
take a look at the WHOLE FUCKING MARKET, evrybody rips everybody in some way or another. haters need to get a life and just go ride ther own bike, who gives a fuck if you dont like it or dont want one, dont buy one. no-ones forcing it down your throat.
i think what DBC is doing is pretty good, you gotta start somewhere, shit just doesnt appear. people are always gonna hate, but its those people that eat their own shit when perservarence owns on the day!!!
^^ no one's forcing it down our throat? O RLY?
Bevan is...?
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=6908286&id=691550156
DBC WHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT?
ED someone? mother fucking EDH! bitch.
EDH > DBC
REAL TALK!
edh > dbc
used toilet roll > dbc?
^ nah
you have a good point there Ragdoll.
dbc isnt the problem, they arent forcing themselves on people; bevan is. dbc on its own is innocent and deserve to be left alone. bevan is the one making dbc look gay...
yeh dbc would have been fine but bevan is always trying to sell us them when we ask him anything
senario
anonymous "hey"
bevan "hey, far out im loving my frame its so nice, best frame ive ever rode! buy one"
this would have been algood when he first got his frame but he talks about his frame every conversation... which is real annoying as he just tries to sell it to you.
Queeeeeef....
iz mint....
^ yeah boiiii
HI IM WONDERING IF THERES ANY MORE ROOM ON THE DBC TEAM SO TRICKS I CAN DO: FLAIR WHIPS, FLIP DOUBLA WHIPS, DOUBLA BAR TO FAKIE, 1280Z, 900 BARS, SLIDER(ONLY WITHOUT CHAIN) BIKE FLIPS, AND SOMTIMES TUCK 3 TO LATE BARSPIN DOWN A 15 STAIR
FUCK MAN BEVAN IS GAY AND HE IS SUCH A COCK DBC IS NOT SELLING ANYTHING CUZ BEVAN IS ON THE TEAM....
GET BEVAN OFF THE TEAM AND I WILL BUY ONE TOMORO... JEW POWER WHAAAAAAAAAAT?
stop hating dirt bike co... keep the hate to yourselves.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]