I will post some more information and photos soon.. but looks like it is officially opening this Wednesday.. so keep that day free!.. this place is so much fun!
why the fucking shit are some of you complaining about the price when you get to ride a place with 4 box jumps, a HUGE roll in,foam pit, vert wall and 2 big minis? and its espially designed and for bikes......its not even a "skate park".20bucks is minimal.imagine the rent on this place? support some one who is trying to do something good and pay your fucking $20.nothing good ever comes cheap. Chain Gang is the click mutha fucka
I work hard for my money, and honestly, 20 bucks is fuck all. Unless you're on the dole and refuse to work (cough cough) , 20 bucks is well worth riding such a decent place. And Stephen, 2 hours work for 2 hours of riding? Shes pretty good deal. Bottom line, you dont have to work hard to get paid, you just have to stoop to mediocrity. That way, you cant get fired, and money means more to you, Niggazz
wow,,, hot fuss about the price...most parks in the states are 12-15 for a session, convert that to kiwi dollar and also add the ridiculous cost of timber in this country that has shit loads of it, and than think about the rent and power bill because you kiwis wont go nuclear...... after that you will realize this place took some balls to make and hey ... this is for US, people on 20's, 24's 26's...
These ramps are the best ive ridden in 4 years... and id be happy to pay more to ride it... once you guys actually see this place and have a shred all will be forgotten... whatever the session price ends up being itll be worth it and if you guys are serious about the sport this is gonna take it to the next level here so please be positive and support it....
and try not to turn this into another vitalbmx shit talking and whining post about diarrhea ... shred it
is it actually 20 bucks and what the fuck chanel bankier perry does this mean you dont have to work hard to get paid, you just have to stoop to mediocrity. That way, you cant get fired, and money means more to you, it sounds like an abysmal attempt at intelligence
all u guys r doing is just thinking on urs selfs... have u stop and think how much money this guy is spending on a bike park i mean its all ways about sk8's and sk8's... if the park cost 20 bucks for 2 hours i will be the 20 bucks and if needed ill pay another 20 for ride more cuz that place looks so fun and keen to help out biking in nz...
You sniveling spoilt brats are destroying the 'comment' forum. so long as you've got air in your tyres, go for a fucking ride!!!. if your too cheap to ride the park, don't ride the park, easy!, why drag everyone else down with ya??!. When did bmx become such a bitch fest - all you dickless jerks should put roller blades on ya feet and change code...!!!
20 bucks or no 20 bucks! im sure this place i gunna blow minds, blew or minds on saturday, and it was only half built. NZ only indoor bike park, gunna make the scene blow up!
man even our little indoor in whangarei was expensive as hell not to mention all the hours put into ramp building etc so mad props to who ever is getting this place up and running!! appreciate!
why dont all you bitches just chill out.If you dont wanna pay to ride this bad ass lookin set up then dont you could always go make your own set up have fun tryin to do it for 20 bucks thuogh
Tthe way i see it, $20 is a deal. most of you would and have payed wat? $4 - $5 and hour,or $12 for 3 hours? to ride son skate... that place doesnt even compair to even the set up in this one photo. Be greatful someone has busted their ass to make something no one else has.
okay guys, i think we all needa chill about the god damn price, 20 dollars so what? if your a little troll ranting on this blog then please fuck off.. we dont need ur bullshit... if u wanna ride the park then pay the price... the fella that has put this together has put in alot of hours for us to ride it.. so stop bitching... and there is a possibility it could fail.. so we need to support him.. he needs a certain amount of people to rock up everyday and jam in the park to pay for rent otherwise its downhill, and i doubt prices will drop... 2hours-one day who cars, no matter what.. we know this is gonna be kickarse to ride as agreed with louis, but overall... this is NZ we are in a recession just take a chill pill guys,.., and let things pan out... like a few of the other guys were saying,. if we dont all work together where gonna have a shit stream peice of shit park thatll get shut down.. NZ's BMX Scene fellaZ!
Plenty of free public stuff if you dont want to pay. Back in the day the ONLY thing to ride was what YOU built and PAID FOR! Stop whining. Tell you mum you want 20 bucks a week so you wont get bored and annoy the hell out of her! Me, I'll pay to play.
im sorry, but 20 bucks for 2 hours is mental. As soon as people hear that, the majority will say fuck that. At 10 bucks at least it might get some consideration, more people = more money. he has seemed to have missed that part.
61 Comments:
Hell yeah mike! that was quick!
i heard about this on friday sounds mean as i also heard its like a 20 to ryde there ,i hope the place will last
...........................wtf
sickoooooo but fuck 20 bucks its to much man...
Wheres this going in?
I'd pay $20 because im sure after hes paid everything off the price could die down.
Should be sick..
fuckin pussies 20bux is chump change
is your mummy going to pay for you ,wile the most of us have to make a living
Where is it, looks awesome, not that I'll be able to ride most of it
Fuck yeah il pay a lazy 20 to ride there. So stoked this actually happened after hearing about it a while ago.
you will pay and it will be worth every penny!!
yeah fraser!!
damn sounds like its worth the $20!
thats fuck all to support Deece local indoor
is it in auckland?
20 bux it worth is for the day, but not for a few hours. but fuck its in wairau park on the northshore in aux! stoked as!
Roof looks a bit low.. I plan on hitting that shit!!
20 bucks sounds all gd ya pay that just to go into a strip club for a couple hours haha
true that g
Where the fuck is this place??
Keen to ride something decent!
Was out street riding the other day and stumbled apon this place - set up looks pretty sweet.
Alan, tyretap flips on the rafters!
Yeah boi!
wtf 20 huck is alguds from what i can see that vertwall has got 20bux of fun written all over it
i dont mind paying 20 for 2hrs ,i think i will just keep my mouth shut nxt time
I will post some more information and photos soon.. but looks like it is officially opening this Wednesday.. so keep that day free!.. this place is so much fun!
I feel a roadtrip coming up...
it better not be 20 for 2 hours! this place wont make it if thats the case... for the whole day it would be good.
$20 for 2 hours is pretty bullshit, after tax, it takes 2 hours for most teenagers to earn $20.
Hopefully $20 for the day.
MINT!
haha all the north shore riders are gonna love this!
:)
why the fucking shit are some of you complaining about the price when you get to ride a place with 4 box jumps, a HUGE roll in,foam pit, vert wall and 2 big minis? and its espially designed and for bikes......its not even a "skate park".20bucks is minimal.imagine the rent on this place? support some one who is trying to do something good and pay your fucking $20.nothing good ever comes cheap.
Chain Gang is the click mutha fucka
I work hard for my money, and honestly, 20 bucks is fuck all. Unless you're on the dole and refuse to work (cough cough) , 20 bucks is well worth riding such a decent place. And Stephen, 2 hours work for 2 hours of riding? Shes pretty good deal. Bottom line, you dont have to work hard to get paid, you just have to stoop to mediocrity. That way, you cant get fired, and money means more to you,
Niggazz
be nice
Mikeee, reckon you could hook a man up with details?
This is gonna be so sick..... i cannot fkn wait.. i am soo keen.. details needed hard br0z
this place will NEVER LAST! if its 20$ for 2 hours. will be fine if it is for the whole day
Chill out dudes.. there has been no price released yet. You are just making assumptions.
wow,,, hot fuss about the price...most parks in the states are 12-15 for a session, convert that to kiwi dollar and also add the ridiculous cost of timber in this country that has shit loads of it, and than think about the rent and power bill because you kiwis wont go nuclear...... after that you will realize this place took some balls to make and hey ... this is for US, people on 20's, 24's 26's...
These ramps are the best ive ridden in 4 years... and id be happy to pay more to ride it... once you guys actually see this place and have a shred all will be forgotten... whatever the session price ends up being itll be worth it and if you guys are serious about the sport this is gonna take it to the next level here so please be positive and support it....
and try not to turn this into another vitalbmx shit talking and whining post about diarrhea ... shred it
is it actually 20 bucks and what the fuck chanel bankier perry does this mean you dont have to work hard to get paid, you just have to stoop to mediocrity. That way, you cant get fired, and money means more to you, it sounds like an abysmal attempt at intelligence
Chanel, no need to be all smart like up in this bitch, it's not your 6th form exams or anything.
Hahaha on the piss Jono?
By the looks of that one photo it's gonna be saaaaiiiiiick! - depending on price o' course.
can anybody leave me with a nice fresh comment of where it is! as in where in wairau.. raod details etc etc spuddbuckets
all u guys r doing is just thinking on urs selfs...
have u stop and think how much money this guy is spending on a bike park i mean its all ways about sk8's and sk8's...
if the park cost 20 bucks for 2 hours
i will be the 20 bucks and if needed ill pay another 20 for ride more cuz that place looks so fun and keen to help out biking in nz...
You sniveling spoilt brats are destroying the 'comment' forum. so long as you've got air in your tyres, go for a fucking ride!!!. if your too cheap to ride the park, don't ride the park, easy!, why drag everyone else down with ya??!. When did bmx become such a bitch fest - all you dickless jerks should put roller blades on ya feet and change code...!!!
20 bucks or no 20 bucks! im sure this place i gunna blow minds, blew or minds on saturday, and it was only half built. NZ only indoor bike park, gunna make the scene blow up!
you fucking cheap ass kiwis. spend some money.live a little
man even our little indoor in whangarei was expensive as hell not to mention all the hours put into ramp building etc so mad props to who ever is getting this place up and running!! appreciate!
What ever happened to our indoor scott? I haven't heard anything about it in a while.
progression is going to go through the god damn roof
20 bucks mean, thats fucken sick.
shredly
why dont all you bitches just chill out.If you dont wanna pay to ride this bad ass lookin set up then dont you could always go make your own set up have fun tryin to do it for 20 bucks thuogh
right next door to my work!!
i wonder if the city would help with cost? i still dnt no where it is like is it south island or north, auckland or wat
mean maori, mean
Tthe way i see it, $20 is a deal. most of you would and have payed wat? $4 - $5 and hour,or $12 for 3 hours? to ride son skate...
that place doesnt even compair to even the set up in this one photo.
Be greatful someone has busted their ass to make something no one else has.
okay guys, i think we all needa chill about the god damn price, 20 dollars so what? if your a little troll ranting on this blog then please fuck off.. we dont need ur bullshit... if u wanna ride the park then pay the price... the fella that has put this together has put in alot of hours for us to ride it.. so stop bitching... and there is a possibility it could fail.. so we need to support him.. he needs a certain amount of people to rock up everyday and jam in the park to pay for rent otherwise its downhill, and i doubt prices will drop... 2hours-one day who cars, no matter what.. we know this is gonna be kickarse to ride as agreed with louis, but overall... this is NZ we are in a recession just take a chill pill guys,.., and let things pan out... like a few of the other guys were saying,. if we dont all work together where gonna have a shit stream peice of shit park thatll get shut down.. NZ's BMX Scene fellaZ!
The recessions over...
sonskates 10$ for the whole day and 6$ for 3 hours!!!!!!!!! thats even expensive for most bmxrz
Plenty of free public stuff if you dont want to pay. Back in the day the ONLY thing to ride was what YOU built and PAID FOR! Stop whining. Tell you mum you want 20 bucks a week so you wont get bored and annoy the hell out of her! Me, I'll pay to play.
god u guys are funny y dont u all just move to taupo then ud have the badst park ever in the hole world to jam free everyday yeeeeea boys!!
jed..
na but that park is gona boost all our riden increibly so get left behind in the game or geta job and pay the $20!
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
front flips
HATE HATE HATE FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
im sorry, but 20 bucks for 2 hours is mental. As soon as people hear that, the majority will say fuck that. At 10 bucks at least it might get some consideration, more people = more money. he has seemed to have missed that part.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]