I spotted this over on the Forums.. is this suppose to be the future of BMX? It must be light weight and easy for travel.. I guess there isn't going to be a lot of grinds going on in the future?
If I was going to predict the future of BMX I hope it would look a little more like this..
The Melm 24's are hand built in the USA.. they are some what ugly, but you have to admire the craftsmanship behind them. And some of the features I hope we will see in the future of BMX, like the flush head set cap, the covered axle nuts, internal cables and hidden internal seat post clamps... I'm not saying these features look great on the Melm's.. but they are pretty trick and hopefully give some inspiration to push BMX design in a more creative direction with out going in stupid direction like the concept above or products like the KHE 1pce stem & bar (hate).
My rant for today!
posted by Mike Zombie
4 Comments:
JackSteezeMcgee said...
As ugly as that...Melm is, it looks fucking cool man. headtube/forks looks nato as. plus its gotta tuffman on it so its pretty much instant awesome. the bmx concept however..is fugly, although it would be sweet if you could tune the gearing...
excess downtube near the rear wheel makes it look like one of those shit gt hard tails. and that hub is ugly as fuck. im with puha, 24s just arnt cool.
4 Comments:
As ugly as that...Melm is, it looks fucking cool man.
headtube/forks looks nato as.
plus its gotta tuffman on it so its pretty much instant awesome.
the bmx concept however..is fugly,
although it would be sweet if you could tune the gearing...
wtf!,how are you suppose to do foot jams?exsec....
Last picture,no fucking way,thats not my future in BMX.
excess downtube near the rear wheel makes it look like one of those shit gt hard tails. and that hub is ugly as fuck. im with puha, 24s just arnt cool.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]