VICTORIA SKATEPARK CONCEPT DESIGN
Monday, February 8, 2010
This is the Victoria Skatepark concept design. From what I have heard it looks like it will not be going into construction for up to 3 years, not until the motorway tunnel project is completed. As everyone is well aware the current park will be going very soon. To fill the gap between when the original VIC park is gone and the new one goes into construction there will be a temporary facility created. Most likely on the old bowling green with a few ledges and wedges.
In other park related news.. below is the finalized design for the Barry Curtis Park in Botany. Looks awesome!.. this park is due to go into construction in March.. and I have been told it must be completed by the end of the financial year, which is very soon! Good news!
posted by Mike Zombie
15 Comments:
Anonymous said...
not that i support the conflict but the new vic does seem to have a good seperation between the bmxers and skaters. the only cross over i can see really is the pool bowl. other than that, its fucking rad!!!
Not bein a hater or anything but i bet neither of those parks will end up looking as good as those concepts. Will be funny if Botany does get a huge cock and balls shaped bowl tho.
The Vic park one might not end up like that concept.. its a while away before it gets built. But that is the final concept for the Barry Curtis park and it is going ahead.
15 Comments:
not that i support the conflict but the new vic does seem to have a good seperation between the bmxers and skaters. the only cross over i can see really is the pool bowl. other than that, its fucking rad!!!
that looks sweet...just hope the 1/4s arent all crazy steep or mellow....and tom smithers please dont be the builder
Thank you zombie jesus
Not bein a hater or anything but i bet neither of those parks will end up looking as good as those concepts. Will be funny if Botany does get a huge cock and balls shaped bowl tho.
The Vic park one might not end up like that concept.. its a while away before it gets built. But that is the final concept for the Barry Curtis park and it is going ahead.
sweet... a cock and balls bowl. should be good to ride tho (no pun intended)
pretty sure Jason Parkes is meant to be building vic park. if it is him dont sweat it the man knows how to shape cement.
farr there is heaps of skaters there already lol
hahaah
They could try build a bit closer ot central auckland. Make a lot easier to get to and from.
What do you mean skater and rider section Bev? Shouldn't the whole park be just for whoever wants to jam whatever...?
"gavin hele said...
They could try build a bit closer ot central auckland. Make a lot easier to get to and from."
Are you talking about vic park? If you are you must be lazy if you think its to far from the city.
If you mean the barry curtis one, they are building it in a big park development.
whens it gonna be cranking up so we can all jam it>
3 years :( I wanna ride it now
To keep the skaters out every 3-4 meters there should be a 2 cm gap just 2 fuck the skaters off.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]